Energy Efficiency
Distributed Energy Resources

SEP: Review Panel

The SEP Review Panel has 10 members. Two of the Panel members are the officers on APPA’s Energy Innovation committee. The other 8 Panel members are nominated by the chair of APPA's board.

Panel members serve two-year terms and can choose to serve up to three terms. When there is a vacancy on the Panel, a call for nominees is released. The Panel meets twice a year to score the SEP applications and conduct program business. The Panel’s three-member executive committee handles any items between Panel meetings.

SEP Review Panel, 2023-2024

  • Brian Tholl, Fort Collins Utilities, Colorado
  • Connor Reardon, Littleton Electric Light & Water Departments, Massachusetts
  • Erin Miller, American Municipal Power, Inc., Ohio
  • Jennifer Newbold, Independence Power & Light, Missouri
  • Marc Shkolnick, Lincoln Electric System, Nebraska
  • Mary Medeiros McEnroe, Silicon Valley Power, California
  • Scott Grieves, Kissimmee Utility Authority, Florida
  • Scott Lynch, Delaware Municipal Electric Corporation, Delaware

Energy Innovation Committee Officers

  • Kris Sellstrom, Jamestown Board of Public Utilities, New York
  • Grant Roberson, City of Wilson, North Carolina