We are currently migrating to a new member platform that will require occasional outages of the login system and mean that you may be unable to login or access member-protected files and pages today. Completion of the migration is expected this afternoon.

DEED Board

Current DEED Board of Directors

Board Chair
Liz Jambor
Manager, Data Analytics & Business Intelligence, Austin Energy
Austin, Texas

Region 1 (Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming)
David Burnett
Power Director, Brigham City Power
Brigham City, Utah

Region 2 (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin)
Mike Noreen
Conservation and Efficiency Coordinator, River Falls Municipal Utilities
River Falls, Wisconsin

Region 3 (Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota)
Bob Jagusch
Director of Engineering and Policy Analysis, Minnesota Municipal Utilities Association 
Plymouth, Minnesota

Region 4 (Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas)
Liz Jambor
Manager, Data Analytics & Business Intelligence, Austin Energy
Austin, Texas

Region 5 (Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia)
Darryl Strother
Electric Superintendent, Rocky Mount Public Utilities
Rocky Mount, North Carolina

Region 6 (Arizona, California, and Nevada)
Rachel Huang
Director, Energy Strategy, Research & Development, Sacramento Municipal Utility District
Sacramento, California

Region 7 (Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi, and Tennessee)
Brian Coate
Vice-President, Electric and Fiber Systems, Tullahoma Utilities Authority
Tullahoma, Tennessee 

Region 8 (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont)
Christopher Roy
General Manager, Shrewsbury Electric & Cable Operations
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts

Region 9 (Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington)
Kyle Roadman
Power Resources Manager, Emerald People's Utility District
Eugene, Oregon

Region 10 (At-Large)
Kenneth Roberts
Senior Safety & Training Specialist, ElectriCities of North Carolina
Raleigh, North Carolina

E&O Section Officers, 2021-2022

Brandon Wylie, E&O Chair
Director of Training & Safety, Electric Cities of Georgia
Atlanta, Georgia

Nicholas Kumm, E&O Vice Chair
General Manager, Marshfield Utilities
Marshfield, Wisconsin