Certificate of Excellence in Reliability

The American Public Power Association’s Certificate of Excellence in Reliability recognize utilities with average SAIDI in the top quartile of SAIDI based on the EIA data.

Only the utilities who subscribed to the eReliability Tracker service are eligible for the certificate.

2019 Recipients

City of Lanett Electric Department (Lanett, AL)
Huntsville Utilities (Huntsville, AL)
Riviera Utilities (Foley, AL)
Troy Public Utilities Department (Troy, AL)
City of Bentonville (Bentonville, AR)
Clarksville Connected Utilities (Clarksville, AR)
Electrical District No. 3 of Pinal County (Maricopa, AZ)
GRICUA Distribution (Chandler, AZ)
Azusa Light & Water Department (Azusa, CA)
City of Moreno Valley (Moreno Valley, CA)
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission (San Francisco, CA)
TAFB (Travis AFB, CA)
Turlock Irrigation District (Turlock, CA)
Vernon Public Utilities (Vernon, CA)
Longmont Power & Communications (Longmont, CO)
New Castle Municipal Utilities (New Castle, DE)
City of Calhoun (Calhoun, GA)
Harlan Municipal Utilities (Harlan, IA)
Independence Light & Power (Independence, IA)
Muscatine Power & Water (Muscatine, IA)
Waverly Utilities (Waverly, IA)
City of Geneva (Geneva, IL)
Greenfield Power & Light (Greenfield, IN)
Peru Utilities (Peru, IN)
Richmond Power & Light (Richmond, IN)
Tell City Electric Department (Tell City, IN)
City of Moundridge (Moundridge, KS)
Coffeyville Municipal Light & Power (Coffeyville, KS)
Garden City Electric Utilities (Garden City, KS)
McPherson Board of Public Utilities (McPherson, KS)
Blue Grass Army Depot (Richmond, KY)
Fort Campbell (Fort Campbell, KY)
Frankfort Water & Electric Board (Frankfort, KY)
Lafayette Utilities System (Lafayette, LA)
Ashburnham Municipal Light Plant (Ashburnham, MA)
Braintree Electric Light Department (Braintree, MA)
Holyoke Gas & Electric (Holyoke, MA)
Littleton Electric Department (Littleton, MA)
North Attleborough Electric Dept. (North Attleborough, MA)
Reading Municipal Light Dept (Reading, MA)
Rowley Municipal Light (Rowley, MA)
South Hadley Electric Light Dept. (South Hadley, MA)
Sterling Municipal Light Dept. (Sterling, MA)
Taunton Municipal Light Plant (Taunton, MA)
Wellesley Municipal Light Plant (Wellesley Hills, MA)
Easton Utilities Commission (Easton, MD)
Bay City Electric Light & Power (Bay City, MI)
Holland Board of Public Works (Holland, MI)
Marquette Board of Light & Power (Marquette, MI)
Zeeland Board of Public Works (Zeeland, MI)
ALP Utilities (Alexandria, MN)
Austin Utilities (Austin, MN)
Chaska Public Utilities (Chaska, MN)
City of Benson Light & Water Dept. (Benson, MN)
City of Luverne (Luverne, MN)
City of Ortonville (Ortonville, MN)
Detroit Lakes Public Utilities (Detroit Lakes, MN)
Elk River Municipal Utilities (Elk River, MN)
Fairmont Public Utilities Commission (Fairmont, MN)
Hutchinson Utilities Commission (Hutchinson, MN)
Jackson Municipal Utilities (Jackson, MN)
Marshall Municipal Utilities (Marshall, MN)
New Ulm Public Utilities (New Ulm, MN)
Olivia Municipal Utilities (Olivia, MN)
Owatonna Public Utilities (Owatonna, MN)
Shakopee Public Utilities Commission (Shakopee, MN)
Wadena Light & Water Dept. (Wadena, MN)
Willmar Municipal Utilities (Willmar, MN)
City of Fulton (Fulton, MO)
Columbia Water & Light (Columbia, MO)
Harrisonville Municipal Utilities (Harrisonville, MO)
Higginsville Municipal Utilities (Higginsville, MO)
Macon Municipal Utilities (Macon, MO)
Marshall Municipal Utilities (Marshall, MO)
Monett Electric (Monett, MO)
Rolla Mun Utilities (Rolla, MO)
Columbus Light & Water Department (Columbus, MS)
Keesler Air Force Base (Biloxi, MS)
City of Concord (Concord, NC)
City of Monroe (Monroe, NC)
Town of Apex (Apex, NC)
Town of Smithfield (Smithfield, NC)
Town of Tarboro (Tarboro, NC)
Town of Wake Forest (Wake Forest, NC)
Wilson Energy (Wilson, NC)
Fremont Dept. of Utilities (Fremont, NE)
Grand Island Utilities Dept. (Grand Island, NE)
Fairport Municipal Commission (Fairport, NY)
Village of Sherburne Municipal Electric (Sherburne, NY)
West Point (New York, NY)
Bryan Municipal Utilities (Bryan, OH)
City of Bowling Green (Bowling Green, OH)
City of Dover Light & Power (Dover, OH)
City of Hamilton (Hamilton, OH)
City of Hudson Electrical Department (Hudson, OH)
City of Napoleon Ohio (Napoleon, OH)
City of Piqua Power (Piqua, OH)
City of Wapakoneta (Wapakoneta, OH)
Cuyahoga Falls Electric System (Cuyahoga Falls, OH)
Jackson Center Municipal Electric System (Jackson Center, OH)
Montpelier Municipal Utilities (Montpelier, OH)
Oak Harbor Public Power (Oak Harbor, OH)
Orrville Municipal Utilities (Orrville, OH)
Village of Versailles Utilities (Versailles, OH)
Wadsworth Electric and Communications (Wadsworth, OH)
City of Perry (Perry, OK)
Grand River Dam Authority (Vinita, OK)
City of Ashland (Ashland, OR)
Northern Wasco County PUD (The Dalles, OR)
Borough of Ephrata (Ephrata, PA)
Borough of Kutztown (Kutztown, PA)
Perkasie Borough Light Dept. (Perkasie, PA)
Watertown Municipal Utilities (Watertown, SD)
Lewisburg Electric System (Lewisburg, TN)
McMinnville Electric System (McMinnville, TN)
Brownsville PUB (Brownsville, TX)
City of Seguin (Seguin, TX)
Denton Municipal Electric (Denton, TX)
GEUS (Greenville, TX)
Kerrville Public Utility Board (Kerrville, TX)
Weatherford Municipal Utility System (Weatherford, TX)
Brigham City Corp. (Brigham City, UT)
City of Springville (Springville, UT)
City of St. George (St. George, UT)
Kaysville City Corp. (Kaysville, UT)
Logan City Light & Power (Logan, UT)
Mt. Pleasant City (Mt. Pleasant, UT)
Spring City Corp. (Spring City, UT)
Washington City (Washington, UT)
Cheney Light Department (Cheney, WA)
Joint Base Lewis McChord (WA)
Evansville Water & Light (Evansville, WI)
Hustisford Utilities (Hustisford, WI)
Manitowoc Public Utilities (Manitowoc, WI)
Marshfield Utilities (Marshfield, WI)
New Richmond City Utilities (New Richmond, WI)
Oconomowoc Utilities (Oconomowoc, WI)
Rice Lake Utilities (Rice Lake, WI)
River Falls Municipal Utilities (River Falls, WI)
Stoughton Utilities (Stoughton, WI)
Sun Prairie Utilities (Sun Prairie, WI)
Waupun Utilities (Waupun, WI)
City of Gillette Utilities (Gillette, WY)