Powering Strong Communities

Public Power in Kentucky

Denotes APPA Members


Barbourville Utility Commission
Barbourville, KY

City of Bardstown
Bardstown, KY

City of Bardwell
Bardwell, KY

Benham City Utilities
Benham, KY

Benton Electric System
Benton, KY

Berea Municipal Utilities
Berea, KY

Bowling Green Municipal Utilities
Bowling Green, KY

Corbin City Utilities Commission
Corbin, KY

City of Falmouth
Falmouth, KY

Frankfort Plant Board
Frankfort, KY

Franklin Electric Plant Board
Franklin, KY

Fulton Electric System
Fulton, KY

Glasgow Electric Plant Board
Glasgow, KY

Henderson City Utility Commission
Henderson, KY

City of Hickman
Hickman, KY

Hopkinsville Electric System
Hopkinsville, KY

City of Madisonville
Madisonville, KY

Mayfield Electric & Water System
Mayfield, KY

Murray Electric System
Murray, KY

City of Nicholasville Electric
Nicholasville, KY

City of Olive Hill Utility Department
Olive Hill, KY

Owensboro Municipal Utilities
Owensboro, KY

Paducah Power System
Paducah, KY

City of Paris
Paris, KY

City of Princeton
Princeton, KY

City of Providence
Providence, KY

Russellville Electric Plant Board
Russellville, KY

City of Vanceburg
Vanceburg, KY

Williamstown Utility Commission
Williamstown, KY

Joint Action Agencies

Kentucky Municipal Energy Agency
Louisville, KY

Kentucky Municipal Power Agency
Paducah, KY

State and Regional Associations

Kentucky Municipal Utilities Association (dba MEPAK)
Frankfort, KY

Kentucky Association of Electric Cooperatives
Louisville, KY