Powering Strong Communities

Public Power in Illinois

Denotes APPA Members


Village of Albany
Albany, IL

Village of Allendale
Allendale, IL

City of Altamont
Altamont, IL

City of Batavia
Batavia, IL

Village of Bethany
Bethany, IL

City of Breese
Breese, IL

Bushnell Municipal Utilities
Bushnell, IL

Cairo Public Utility Commission
Cairo, IL

Carlyle Municipal Electric
Carlyle, IL

Carmi Light & Water
Carmi, IL

Casey Utilities
Casey, IL

Village of Chatham
Chatham, IL

City of Fairfield
Fairfield, IL

Farmer City Light & Power
Farmer City, IL

City of Flora
Flora, IL

Freeburg Municipal Light & Power
Freeburg, IL

City of Geneseo
Geneseo, IL

Geneva Electric Utility
Geneva, IL

Village of Greenup
Greenup, IL

City of Highland Light & Power
Highland, IL

Village of Ladd
Ladd, IL

Marshall Utilities
Marshall, IL

City of Mascoutah
Mascoutah, IL

City of McLeansboro
McLeansboro, IL

City of Metropolis
Metropolis, IL

Naperville Department of Public Utilities
Naperville, IL

City of Newton
Newton, IL

City of Oglesby
Oglesby, IL

City of Peru
Peru, IL

City of Princeton
Princeton, IL

Village of Rantoul
Rantoul, IL

City of Red Bud
Red Bud, IL

Village of Riverton
Riverton, IL

Rochelle Municipal Utilities
Rochelle, IL

City of Rock Falls
Rock Falls, IL

City of Roodhouse
Roodhouse, IL

Springfield City Water, Light & Power
Springfield, IL

City of St. Charles
St. Charles, IL

City of Sullivan
Sullivan, IL

City of Waterloo
Waterloo, IL

Village of Winnetka
Winnetka, IL

Joint Action Agencies

Illinois Municipal Electric Agency
Springfield, IL

State and Regional Associations

Illinois Municipal Utilities Association
Springfield, IL