Powering Strong Communities

Public Power in Arizona

Denotes APPA Members


Buckeye Water Conservation & Drainage District
Buckeye, AZ

Roosevelt Irrigation District
Buckeye, AZ

Gila River Utility Authority
Chandler, AZ

Electrical District No. 2 of Pinal County
Coolidge, AZ

HoHoKam Irrigation & Drainage District
Coolidge, AZ

Electrical District No. 4 of Pinal County
Eloy, AZ

Navajo Tribal Utility Authority
Fort Defiance, AZ

Town of Fredonia
Fredonia, AZ

Electrical District No. 3 of Pinal County (ED3)
Maricopa, AZ

Ak-Chin Energy Services
Maricopa, AZ

City of Mesa
Mesa, AZ

Aguila Irrigation District
Mesa, AZ

Ocotillo Water Conservation District
Mesa, AZ

Tonopah Irrigation District
Mesa, AZ

Aha Macav Power Service
Mohave Valley, AZ

Page Electric Utility
Page, AZ

Arizona Power Authority
Phoenix, AZ

Salt River Project
Phoenix, AZ

Electrical District No. 6 of Pinal County
Phoenix, AZ

City of Safford
Safford, AZ

Electrical District No. 8 of Maricopa and Yuma Counties
Salome, AZ

McMullen Valley Water Conservation & Drainage District
Salome, AZ

Tohono O'odham Utility Authority
Sells, AZ

Town of Thatcher
Thatcher, AZ

Harquahala Valley Power District
Tonopah, AZ

Electrical District No. 7 of Maricopa County
Waddell, AZ

Maricopa Water District
Waddell, AZ

Wellton-Mohawk Irrigation and Drainage District
Wellton, AZ

Town of Wickenburg
Wickenburg, AZ

City of Williams
Williams, AZ

Joint Action Agencies

Arizona Power Pooling Association
Mesa, AZ

Southwest Public Power Agency
Mesa, AZ

State and Regional Associations

Colorado River Energy Distributors Association (CREDA)
Phoenix, AZ

Arizona Municipal Power Users' Association
Phoenix, AZ

Irrigation & Electrical Districts Assn. of Arizona
Phoenix, AZ

Grand Canyon State Electric Cooperative Association
Tempe, AZ