Powering Strong Communities

Previous Scattergood Award Recipients

The Scattergood award honors APPA member systems that have enhanced the prestige of public power systems through sustained achievement and customer service.

City of Huntsville Electric System, 1964

Anchorage Municipal Light and Power Department, 1969

Navajo Tribal Utility Authority, 2020 

Anaheim Public Utilities, 2007
City of Anaheim Electrical Department, 1976, 1999
Burbank Public Service Department, 1978
Los Angeles Department of Water and Power, 1962
City of Palo Alto Utilities Department, 1991 
Pasadena Water & Power, 2020
Sacramento Municipal Utility District, 1960, 1992, 2019
City of Santa Clara, 1982
Roseville Electric, 2002
Silicon Valley Power-City of Santa Clara, 2000
Riverside Public Utilities, 2015

Turlock Irrigation District, 1981

Colorado Springs Department of Public Utilities, 1969
Fort Collins Light and Power Utility, 1984

Gainesville-Alachula County Regional Utilities, 1974
Gainesville Regional Utilities, 2010
Jacksonville Electric Authority, 1988
Jacksonville Electric Authority, 2016
Keys Energy Services, 2017
Kissimmee Utility Authority, 2016
Orlando Utilities Commission, 1997
City of Tallahassee Utilities, 2012, 2021 

Municipal Electric Authority of Georgia, Atlanta, 1979

City of Springfield Water, Light and Power, 1966
Naperville Department of Public Utilities, 2011
Princeton Public Utilities, 2010
City of Rock Falls Electric Department, 2022

Anderson Light and Power, 1977
Crawfordsville Electric Light & Power, 1999
Peru Utilities, 2007
Richmond Power and Light, 1989, 1998

Cedar Falls Utilities, 2016
Sioux Center Municipal Utilities, 1993
Waverly Light and Power, 2000

Kansas City Board of Public Utilities, 1969
McPherson Board of Public Utilities, 1967

Paducah Power System, 1967, 2021

Sterling Municipal Light Department, 2018

Coldwater Board of Public Utilities, 2017
Lansing Board of Water and Light, 1989

City of Columbia Water and Light Department, 1996
City Utilities of Springfield, 1990, 2011
Kirkwood Electric Department, 2013

Lincoln Electric System, 1981
Lincoln Electric System, 2017
Loup River Public Power District, Columbus, 1972
NMPP Energy, Lincoln, 1994
Nebraska Public Power District, Columbus, 1980

New York
Massena Electric Department, 1986
Plattsburgh Municipal Lighting Department, 1982

North Carolina
Fayetteville Public Works Commission, 2014, 2019

North Dakota
Basin Electric Power Cooperative, Bismarck, 1970

Bowling Green Municipal Utilities, 2002
Cleveland Public Power, 1984, 1995
City of Westerville, Electric Division, 2006
Piqua Power System, 2015
City of Hamilton, 2022

Emerald People's Utility District, Eugene, 1987, 2018
Forest Grove Light and Power Department, 1965
Springfield Utility Board, 1976
Tillamook People's Utility District, 1988

Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico Water Resources Authority, San Juan, 1959
Puerto Rico Electric Power Authority, San Juan, 1998

South Carolina
Santee Cooper, Moncks Corner, 1997

Bristol Tennessee Essential Services, 2009, 2021
Bristol Tennessee Electric System, 1994
Chattanooga Electric Power Board, 1965
Volunteer Electric Cooperative, Decatur, 1960
McMinnville Electric System, 2003
Memphis Light, Gas and Water Division, 1959, 1996, 2001
Nashville Electric Service, 1985

City of Austin Electric Utility, 1987
Lower Colorado River Authority, Austin, 1993

Murray City Power, Murray, 2001, 2005
Bountiful City Light & Power, 2014

City of Burlington Electrical Department, 1979, 2018

Bristol Virginia Utilities, 2004
City of Danville Utilities, 2019
Harrisonburg Electric Commission, 1983

Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1, Wenatchee, 1959, 1991, 2004
Clark County Public Utility District, Vancouver, 1973
Grant County Public Utility District No. 2, Ephrata, 1960
Energy Northwest, Richland, 2003
Seattle City Light, 1968
Washington Public Power Supply System, Richland, 1974

Kaukauna Utilities, 1971, 2021
Menasha Electric and Water Utility, 1971