Previous Crisson Leadership and Managerial Excellence Award Recipients

Recognizes managers at any level of an APPA member utility, joint action agency, or state or regional association who bring their organizations to new levels of excellence, lead by example, and inspire their employees and staff to improve processes, services, and operations.

Beckhusen, Paul 
Coldwater Board of Public Utilities
Coldwater, Michigan2017

Lawrenceburg Municipal Utilities
Lawrenceburg, Indiana, 2016

Feldt, Jeffery W. 
Kaukauna Utilities
Kaukauna, Wisconsin, 2021

Heller, Thomas J. 
Missouri River Energy Services
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, 2020 

Henderson, Ivan
Cleveland Public Power
​​​​​​Cleveland, Ohio, 2017

Johnson, William A. 
Kansas City Board of Public Utilities
​​​​​​Kansas City, Kansas, 2021 

Leathers, David
Jamestown Board of Public Utilities
​​​​​​Jamestown, New York, 2020 

McElroy, Paul E. 
Jacksonville, Florida, 2021 

Moynihan, James
North Attleborough Electric Department
North Attleborough, Massachusetts, 2018

Rao, Raj
Indiana Municipal Power Agency
Carmel, Indiana, 2019

Schlichting, Kimberly
Delaware Municipal Electric Corporation
Smyrna, Delaware, 2019

Slatcher, Dolores
City of Seaford Electric Department
Seaford, Delaware, 2018