Previous Alan Richardson Statesmanship Award Recipients

This award is named for Alan H. Richardson, who served the American Public Power Association for 30 years—12 as president & CEO—and retired at the end of 2007. It recognizes public power leaders who work successfully and tirelessly on APPA's behalf forging consensus on national issues that achieve public power’s goals.

Rampton, Ted
Utah Associated Municipal Power Systems
Salt Lake City, Utah, 2018

Vinson, Mike
Tennessee Municipal Electric Power Association
Brentwood, Tennessee, 2017

Wailes, Kevin G.
Lincoln Electric System
Lincoln, Nebraska, 2019

Wright, Steve 
Chelan County PUD
Wenatchee, Washington, 2020