Policy Makers Council Members

The American Public Power Association’s Policy Makers Council (PMC) is comprised of elected or appointed officials on the governing bodies of public power communities. The PMC meets twice a year in Washington, D.C., and visits with elected representatives and congressional staff on issues critical to public power. 


Randy Smith, Chair
Commissioner, Chelan County PUD, Washington

Stan Luke, Chair-Elect
Mayor, City of Burlington, Kansas

Jim Brooks, First Vice Chair
Alderman, City of Evansville, Wisconsin

Jeff Hall, Second Vice Chair
Commissioner, Benton PUD, Washington

David Alvey, Chair, Immediate Past Chair
Mayor, Wyandotte County/Kansas City, Kansas


Region One: Mountain
Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming

Casey Anderson
City Council Member, Fairview City, Utah

Jill Gaebler
Utilities Board Chair, Colorado Springs Utilities, Colorado

Michelle Kaufusi
Mayor, City of Provo, Utah

Region Two: East North Central
Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin

James Brooks 
Alderman, City of Evansville, Wisconsin

Lee Meyerhofer
Utility Commission President, Kaukauna Utilities Commission, Wisconsin 

Paul Hach
Council President, City of Painesville City Council, Ohio

Region Three: West North Central
Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota

Gary Nansen
Commissioner, City of Detroit Lakes, Minnesota

Carol Laumer
Commissioner, Willmar Municipal Utilities, Minnesota

Eric Moerman
City Councilman, Sioux Center, Iowa

Mary Harding
Director, Nebraska Public Power District, Nebraska

Region Four: West South Central
Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas

Homer Nicholson
Mayor, Ponca City, Oklahoma

Jason Bienski
Board of Directors, Bryan, Texas

Atanacio Campos
Board President, New Braunfels Utilities, Texas

Region Five: Atlantic
Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia

Jose Alvarez
Mayor, City of Kissimmee, Florida

Justin Grabelle
Councilman, Ocala City Council, Florida

Stephanie Madden
City Commissioner, Lakeland Electric, Florida

Region Six: Southwest
Arizona, California, and Nevada

Dave Tamayo
Board of Directors, Sacramento Municipal Utilities District, Sacramento, California

John Mensinger
Board of Directors, Modesto Irrigation District, Modesto, California

Kelli Gant
Director, Trinity Public Utilities District, California

Region Seven: East South Central
Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi, and Tennessee

Ronnie Boles
Board Member, Huntsville Utilities, Alabama

Jim Tony Fulkerson
Chairman, Owensboro Utility Commission, Kentucky

Larry Clarke
Board Chairman, Bristol Tennessee Essential Services, Bristol, Tennessee

Steve Cope
Board Chairman, Tullahoma Utilities Authority, Tennessee

Region Eight: Northeast
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Matthew Cordaro
Trustee, Long Island Power Authority, New York

Gabrielle Stebbins
Chair, Burlington Electric Department Commission, Vermont

Robert Holland
Shrewsbury Electric and Cable Operations, Massachusetts 

Bryan White
Village Manager, Fairport Municipal Commission, New York

Region Nine: Northwest
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington

Linda Gott
Commissioner, Mason County PUD No. 1, Washington

Jeff Hall
Commissioner, Benton PUD, Washington

John Radford
City Council Member, City of Idaho Falls, Idaho

Ron Skagen
Commissioner, Douglas County PUD, Washington

Region Ten: Other
Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa, and Canada



Richard Homrighausen
Mayor, City of Dover, Ohio

Samuel Teresi
Mayor, City of Jamestown, New York 

At-Large Members

Bill Gordon
Commissioner, Franklin PUD, Washington

Steve Leifson
Mayor, City of Spanish Fork, Utah 

Andy Moss
Vice President, Cedarburg Light & Water Utility Commission, Cedarburg, Wisconsin 

Mark Joffer
Board Chairman, Heartland Consumers Power District, South Dakota

Mike Eberl
President, Marshfield Utility Commission, Wisconsin

Sarah Peetz
Board Member, Lincoln Electric System Administrative Board, Nebraska 

Steve Yagelski
Mayor, Village of Montpelier, Ohio

Scott Perryman
City Councilman, City of Nixa, Missouri

Jane Van Dyke
Commissioner, Clark Public Utilities, Washington

Sidney Logan
Commissioner, Snohomish County PUD No. 1, Washington