Powering Strong Communities
Community Engagement

NPPD Board of Directors Elects Officers, Chlopek to Serve as Chair

The Nebraska Public Power District Board of Directors elected officers during a recent meeting.

Officers elected will serve in their roles for a two-year term. Jerry Chlopek of Columbus was elected to serve as the Chair of NPPD’s Board of Directors, while Wayne Williams of Central City was elected to serve as first vice chair, Chris Langemeier of Schuyler will serve as second vice chair, and Aaron Troester of O’Neill was elected to serve as secretary.

NPPD Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Laura Kapustka will continue to serve as treasurer.

Chlopek has served on the NPPD board since 2009 and represents Subdivision 9, which consists of Butler, Platte, and Polk Counties. Previously he served as first vice chair in 2021 and has served as secretary for a total of seven years.

Chlopek also served as Chair in 2022 and 2023. Chlopek worked for Cornhusker Public Power District for more than 40 years, retiring in 2009 as the utility’s Operations Director.

The Board of Directors also appointed Cristal Menke as assistant treasurer, and Christopher Norquest as deputy assistant treasurer.

Jan Modelski was re-appointed as assistant secretary, and Sandra Keefover as deputy assistant secretary.