Officers named for Association’s Business & Financial section, committees

New officers for the American Public Power Association’s Business & Financial section and committees were named at the closing session of the Association’s 2017 Business & Financial Conference in Nashville, Tenn., on Sept. 20.

David Werley, Executive Director, Business & Customer Operations, Bryan Texas Utilities, will chair the Association’s Business & Financial Section in 2017/2018. Fred Christie, Chief Information Officer, Easton Utilities Commission, Maryland, is vice chair.

Elaine Veselka, Vice President, Customer Account Management, Austin Energy, Texas, will chair the Customer Accounting & Services Committee and Gail Cohen, Support Services Manager, Braintree Electric Light Department, Massachusetts, will be vice chair.

Laura Kapustka, Chief Financial Officer, Financial Services, Lincoln Electric System, Nebraska, will head the General Accounting, Finance & Audit Committee and Rhonda Haskins, Director of Financial Planning, Fayetteville Public Works Commission, North Carolina, will be vice chair.

Vicki Petro, Director of Human Resources, Easton Utilities Commission, Maryland, will chair the Human Resources & Training Committee and Melissa Palmer, Manager, Employee Resources, Lincoln Electric System, Nebraska, will be vice chair.

Jason Hansen, Chief Technology Officer, Conway Corporation, Arkansas, will chair the Information Technology Committee and Karen St. Clair, IT Manager, Columbia Power & Water Systems, Tennessee, will serve as vice chair.

Eric Campbell, Manager of Financial Planning & Analysis, Pasadena Water & Power, California, will chair the Pricing & Market Analysis Committee and Andrew Fusco, Vice President, Member Services & Corporate Planning, ElectriCities of North Carolina, Inc., Raleigh, will serve as vice chair.

For more information on Association’s Business & Financial sections and committees, contact [email protected].