Community Engagement

New officers named for business and financial section, committees

New officers for the American Public Power Association’s Business & Financial Section and committees were named at the closing session of the Association’s 2018 Business and Financial Conference in Anaheim, Calif. on Sept. 19.                                                                                 

Fred Christie, CIO, Easton Utilities Commission, Maryland will chair APPA’s Business & Financial Section in 2018/2019. Jeff McCauley, Chief Financial Officer, Greenville Utilities Commission, North Carolina is vice chair.

Gail Cohen, Support Services Manager, Braintree Electric Light Department, Massachusetts will chair the Customer Accounting & Services Committee, while Ricardo Ferrell, Customer Services Training Manager, Tacoma Power, Washington, will serve as vice chair.

Rhonda Haskins, Chief Financial Officer, Fayetteville Public Works Commission, North Carolina will chair the General Accounting, Finance & Audit Committee, while Amy DeLeeuw, Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer, Michigan Public Power Agency will serve as vice chair.

Melissa Palmer, Manager, Employee Resources, Lincoln Electric System, Nebraska will chair the Human Resources & Training Committee and Danese Simpkins, Human Resources, MEAG Power, Atlanta, Georgia will serve as vice chair.

Karen St. Clair, IT Manager, Columbia Power & Water Systems, Tennessee will chair the Information Technology Committee and Kelly Laurie, Director, Information Technology, City Utilities of Springfield, Missouri will serve as vice chair.

Andrew Fusco, Vice President, Member Services & Corporate Planning, ElectriCities of North Carolina, Inc., Raleigh, North Carolina will chair the Pricing & Market Analysis Committee; John Oberwortmann, Rates & Forecasting Manager, Austin Energy, Texas will serve as vice chair.

Sandy Meyers, Director, Risk Management, City Utilities of Springfield, Missouri will chair the Risk Management & Insurance Committee; Lisa Hough, Manager, Risk Management, Omaha Public Power District will serve as vice chair.

For more information on the Association’s Business & Financial sections and committees, please contact [email protected]