Electricity Markets

Allison Clements sworn in as FERC Commissioner

Allison Clements was sworn in as a member of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) on Dec. 8.

Clements, a Democrat, fills the seat on the Commission vacated by Cheryl LaFleur in August 2019. Clements’ term runs through June 30, 2024. 

Her nomination was confirmed by the Senate on November 30, 2020, along with Republican Mark Christie, who has not yet been sworn in. Christie will serve a term expiring June 30, 2025.