Public Power Daily Logo

Registration deadlines approach for Business & Financial Conference


From the August 20, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published August 20, 2014

By Meghan Riley
Education Coordinator
Attendees planning to participate in APPA’s Business & Financial Conference are strongly encouraged to register and make their hotel reservations soon.  The deadline to take advantage of the early registration price is Aug. 22; starting Aug. 22, all registration fees will increase by $50. 

The registration fee for preconference seminars will also increase after Aug. 22. Seminar topics will include "Sustainability Accounting and Reporting," "Distributed Generation: Unique Issues Facing Public Power," "Establishing and Strengthening the Internal Audit Function in Your Utility," and "Utility Data Analytics: Turning Data into Value."

The deadline to make hotel reservations in the APPA room block at the Hilton Portland & Executive Tower is Aug. 22. The room block may fill up before the deadline, though, so early reservations are encouraged. 

The Business & Financial Conference will be held Sept. 14-17 in Portland, Ore. The conference offers educational and networking opportunities for public power professionals in accounting, finance, customer accounting, customer service, human resources, information technology, pricing, and market analysis. 

For more information about the conference, or to make hotel reservations and register for the conference, visit www.publicpower.org/BandF.
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org