Public Power Daily Logo

APPA Product Store offers Street Lighting Package


From the August 13, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published August 13, 2014

By Matthew Konjoian
Membership and Marketing Coordinator
The APPA Product Store now offers two publications as part of the Street Lighting Package, a package designed to help your utility manage street lighting operations. 

Street Lighting Best Practices provides guidelines and a training program for street light design, construction, operation, and maintenance. Purchasers will receive via email a link to the five-module training tutorial that accompanies the book. This publication was sponsored by the American Municipal Power, Inc., through an APPA Demonstration of Energy & Efficiency Developments (DEED) program grant. 

LED Street Lighting Handbook: A Handbook for Small Communities is written for utilities considering an LED street light retrofit. Readers will learn how to analyze the costs and benefits of an LED streetlight retrofit, how to prepare bid documents, and what other small communities discovered through their own projects. This publication was prepared by the Iowa Association of Municipal Utilities (IAMU) with funding by the American Public Power Association’s Demonstration of Energy & Efficiency Developments (DEED) program and the Iowa Energy Center.

To purchase the package or these publications individually, visit PublicPower.org/store or e-mail Products@PublicPower.org.
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org