Public Power Daily Logo

APPA’s new lineworker hero needs a name


From the August 13, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published August 13, 2014

In preparation for the 28th anniversary of Public Power Week this October, APPA has created a new lineworker superhero mascot. He is inspired by the hard-working heart of public power — the heroes on the front lines of our communities who keep the power on every day. But, he needs a name. 

Let us know what you think of him and what his name should be on APPA’s Facebook page by Sunday, Aug. 31. You can also visit APPA’s website for the entire Public Power Week toolkit, which includes high-resolution images of the  new superhero. 
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org