Public Power Daily Logo

FERC's John Norris reportedly to leave the agency


From the August 7, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published August 7, 2014

By Jeannine Anderson
Editor

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission member John Norris is expected to announce this week that he will leave the agency, according to a report from SNL Financial.

Sources say President Barack Obama is likely to select the current chairman of the Arkansas Public Service Commission, Colette Honorable, to replace Norris, SNL reported. Honorable is the president of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC).

Norris, a Democrat, was nominated for a partial term in 2010 to fill a seat on the commission. He was reconfirmed in 2012 for a full term expiring in June 2017.

 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org