Public Power Daily Logo

LaFleur is named chair of FERC


From the August 4, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published August 4, 2014

By Jeannine Anderson
Editor

President Barack Obama has designated Cheryl LaFleur as chair of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC), the agency said on Aug. 1, dropping the "acting" portion of the title that LaFleur has had since last November. Obama also formalized an agreement that will install another FERC commissioner, Norman Bay, as chairman of the agency on April 15, 2015.

"I am very honored to lead the Commission at such an important time for the nation’s energy infrastructure and markets," said Chairman LaFleur. 

 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org