Public Power Daily Logo

TVA seeks comments on new transmission line


From the July 28, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published July 28, 2014

The Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) is seeking public input about planned upgrades to the transmission system that would increase power reliability for the western Tallahatchie Valley Electric Power Association area. TVA is proposing to build about 40 miles of transmission line from its West Batesville substation to Tallahatchie Valley’s proposed West Charleston Substation and existing North Oakland Substation. 

Several alternate line routes are under consideration. More information is available on TVA's website

Comments may be submitted by email to newtransline@tva.com or by mail to Todd Moore, Tennessee Valley Authority, 1101 Market St., MR 4G, Chattanooga, TN, 37402-2801. The deadline for comments is Aug. 29.
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org