Public Power Daily Logo

APPA soliciting topics, speakers for Engineering and Operations Conference


From the July 24, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published July 24, 2014

By Sara Krautbauer
Education and Meetings Assistant
The American Public Power Association is now soliciting topic and speaker suggestions for the 2015 Engineering and Operations Technical Conference, which will be held May 17-20 in Sacramento, California. 

This conference is APPA’s annual meeting for utility professionals charged with designing, developing, and maintaining their utility’s electric system. The meeting focuses on issues in the areas of communication and control; environmental; generation and fuels; safety; system planning; transmission and distribution; and supply management. 

To suggest topics or speakers for the Engineering and Operations Technical Conference, please complete the Call for Ideas Survey.

The deadline to suggest topics or speakers is Wednesday, Aug. 27. 
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org