Public Power Daily Logo

Blog Roll ...


From the July 22, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published July 22, 2014

Stop strapping consumer-owned utilities to the Procrustean bed of mandatory capacity markets, says APPA President and CEO Sue Kelly in a recent blog post. For too long now, consumer-owned electric utilities in the East have been forced to lie in the Procrustean bed of mandatory capacity markets operated by the Eastern regional transmission organizations — PJM, ISO New England, and the New York ISO. These markets are not working — the impact is evident in higher than necessary consumer prices and a damper on new generation required to meet changing needs. 

Read more (including who Procrustes was) on APPA President and CEO Sue Kelly’s blog, Public Power Chat
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org