Public Power Daily Logo

Entries for APPA’s Annual Report Contest are due Aug. 15


From the July 17, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published July 17, 2014

By Fallon Forbush
Communications Assistant
APPA invites all utility members to participate in this year’s Annual Report Contest. The contest is an opportunity for utilities to earn national recognition for one of the industry’s most valuable communication tools: high-quality annual reports.
 
Utilities can enter in four separate revenue classes in either the Digital or Print categories. The deadline to submit an entry is Aug. 15.
 
Entrants that exhibit excellent writing, design, photography, organization, and creativity will be recognized with certificates of Excellence and Merit during APPA’s 2014 Customer Connections Conference Oct. 26-29 in Jacksonville, Florida.

Entries must be a utility’s most recent annual report not previously submitted. An outside panel of communications and design experts will judge the entries, and winners will be notified by Sept. 30. 
 
The Annual Report Contest call for entries brochure, list of the 2013 winners, and advice from the 2013 contest judges are available on APPA’s website. If you have any questions, contact APPA’s Communications Department at CustomerConnections@PublicPower.org or 202/467-2958
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org