Public Power Daily Logo

APPA seeks nominations for opening on RP3 Review Panel


From the July 16, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published July 16, 2014

APPA is accepting nominations now through August 8, 2014 for an opening as the small system representative on the Reliable Public Power Provider (RP3) Program Review Panel.

RP3 is public power’s leading practices evaluation and review program for utilities based on four criteria: reliability, safety, work force development, and system improvement. The RP3 Review Panel guides APPA staff in implementation of the RP3 program and provides expert peer review of public power utilities’ applications for RP3 recognition. 

The program is accepting nominations for a small system representative on the Review Panel. Nominees should be employees of an APPA member utility with less than 5,000 customers. A general understanding of reliability, safety, work force development, and system improvement is required.

Each member of the panel is required to attend two meetings per year, one in the spring and one in the winter. There is also a fall meeting to conduct the initial review of applications; this meeting is optional, but highly encouraged. Panel members can serve up to three two-year terms (for a total of six years. The first term of this position will start at the RP3 Panel meeting on December 8, 2014. More information on the RP3 program is available on the RP3 website

Nomination forms are posted online (Word version or PDF version). The completed nomination form should be emailed to RP3@PublicPower.org. If you have questions, contact Monica Dean at 202/467-2945 or email RP3@publicpower.org

 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org