Public Power Daily Logo

APPA Legal Seminar set for San Antonio this October


From the July 9, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published July 9, 2014

By LeAnne Nienhuis
Education and Customer Programs Manager
APPA’s 2014 Legal Seminar will be held Oct. 19-22 in San Antonio, Texas, at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio. The Legal Seminar is an opportunity for attorneys representing municipal electric systems (including in-house and outside counsel), as well as elected and appointed policymakers, and senior and mid-level utility managers, to learn about the legal and regulatory issues facing public power. 

Some of the topics to be covered at the 2014 Legal Seminar are:

•    Internal Personnel Investigations: Nuts and Bolts to Achieve Results
•    Insurance Topics for Public Power Utilities
•    FERC Order No. 1000 Compliance Proposals and Impacts
•    Making the FERC Hydro Process Work for You
•    Developments in Community Broadband
•    Federal Compliance on Lobbying Disclosures
•    Implications for Public Power Entities of a Western Imbalance Market
•    Contract, Rate, Service, and Security Issues Affecting Captive Rail Customers

Attendees also will have an opportunity to attend pre-seminar workshops on capacity markets and resource adequacy, and environmental regulations for public power utilities.

APPA will apply for continuing legal education accreditation (CLE) in mandatory CLE states. 

For complete program and registration information, please visit www.publicpower.org/LegalSeminar.
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org