Public Power Daily Logo

October conference to cover change management, customer engagement, and more


From the July 3, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published July 3, 2014

By Heidi Lambert
Manager, Education
Utility professionals will have an opportunity to attend several in-depth pre-conference seminars at the 2014 Customer Connections Conference

The pre-conference seminars, offered on Sunday, Oct. 26, offer longer class times and smaller class sizes than traditional conference sessions, allowing participants to learn about complex topics in greater depth. 

Pre-conference seminar topics will include: 

•    Managing Change: Creating a Playbook for Utility Success
•    Customer Engagement for Advanced Grid Technologies
•    Build Your Brand, Tell Your Story: Developing and Marketing Web and Social Media Content

The Customer Connections Conference will be held Oct. 26-29, at the Hyatt Regency Riverfront hotel in Jacksonville, Fla. This conference is the annual learning and networking event for public power utility professionals involved in public communications, customer service, key accounts, economic development, and energy services. 

Conference program and registration information, including detailed information on pre-conference seminars, is available at www.publicpower.org/CustomerConnections
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org