Public Power Daily Logo

APPA seeks donations of glass insulators for new headquarters


From the June 26, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published June 26, 2014

By Jeannine Anderson
Editor
The American Public Power Association continues to seek donations of glass insulators in preparation for its move to new office space in the Washington, D.C. area in late August. 

The glass insulators will be used to create a unique lighting fixture for the entrance of the new office. As some insulators may break in the process, donations of multiple insulators will be greatly appreciated. APPA is looking for insulators in a variety of sizes and colors.

Donations can be shipped to: Sharon Ferguson, APPA, 1875 Connecticut Ave. N.W., Suite 1200, Washington, DC 20009.

Thanks to those who have already donated insulators.
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org