Public Power Daily Logo

Memorial service for Alex Radin will be June 21 in Washington, D.C.


From the June 17, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published June 17, 2014

By Jeannine Anderson
Editor, Public Power Daily

A commemorative gathering in honor of the late Alex Radin will take place on Saturday, June 21, at the National Press Club in Washington, D.C. The event will be held at 1 p.m. in the National Press Club Ballroom.

Radin, who headed the American Public Power Association from 1951 until 1986, died on April 11 at his home in Washington. He was 92. (See Public Power Daily, April 14.) The Washington Post published a brief obituary on April 18.

The National Press Club is on the 13th floor of the National Press Building, 529 14th St. N.W., Washington, D.C.

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org