Public Power Daily Logo

SRP gives residential customers online access to rooftop solar production data


From the June 16, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published June 16, 2014

By Robert Varela
Editorial Director
The Salt River Project (SRP) in Arizona is now offering its residential customers detailed information online about how their rooftop solar system is performing throughout the day. Solar customers simply sign up for or log on to "My Account" on SRP’s website to view the amount of solar power their system has generated in kilowatt-hours, as well as how much energy they have consumed in hourly, daily and monthly intervals, the Phoenix-area utility said.

The information is updated each night with the previous day’s data.

"This tool provides customers with information and educates them on how well their system is performing," said Lori Singleton, SRP director of Emerging Customer Programs for Solar, Sustainability and Telecom. "The information can be viewed or downloaded for more analysis, which provides them with the link between their household energy usage and their solar output." 
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org