Public Power Daily Logo

Mobile app released for APPA National Conference


From the June 12, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published June 12, 2014

By LeAnne Nienhuis
Education and Customer Programs Manager
APPA has released a new mobile app for attendees of the association's National Conference next week in Denver, Colo. The app, available free in the Apple App Store and the Android Play Market, allows users to:

•    Create a personalized conference schedule;
•    Access conference presentations and take notes on sessions;
•    Share contact information with other attendees; 
•    Learn about conference sponsors and Public Power Expo exhibitors; and
•    Find sessions and events with interactive maps.

The app works on any Android or iOS powered device.

Users should search for "APPAAcademy" (no spaces) to download the app onto any Android or iOS powered device; or simply click this URL from your mobile device:http://crowd.cc/s/2mEQ

Conference attendees who download the app can log in by entering the registration code printed on the back of their name badge, and first and last name (as it appears on the name badge). 

The National Conference will be held June 13-18.

The mobile app is sponsored by Hometown Connections (the APPA subsidiary company) and its partners, Elster, MFP Connect, and Milsoft Utility Solutions. 
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org