Public Power Daily Logo

Short takes ...


From the June 10, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published June 10, 2014

By Jeannine Anderson
Editor
The United Nations Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change on June 4 released the final version of its Summary for Policymakers report, the Bureau of National Affairs (BNA) reported. The summary "focuses on climate impacts and warns of the need to pay more attention to adaptation and potential vulnerabilities to rising sea level and increasing global temperatures," BNA said. The final version of the report is available athttp://ipcc-wg2.gov/AR5/images/uploads/WG2AR5_SPM_FINAL.pdf.
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org