Public Power Daily Logo

Join APPA on Twitter for #PublicPowerChat about #GridSecurity


From the June 9, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published June 9, 2014

Learn how public power is proactively involved in #KeepingTheLightsOn.   Illustration by Sharon Winfield


Though there is no cure-all solution to prevent every potential threat from affecting the nation’s infrastructure assets, public power and the electric utility industry have been in the business of ensuring the electric grid’s security for a long time. APPA will be hosting a live conversation on Twitter tomorrow, Tuesday, June 10, from 1-1:30 p.m. Eastern to discuss the defense-in-depth approach to grid security.

As the industry awaits the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission to approve physical security standards developed by the North American Electric Reliability Corporation (see Public Power Daily, March 10), APPA subject matter experts will identify key issues and discuss #GridSecurity for a half hour. APPA is also releasing a new infographic.

Follow APPA on Twitter at @APPAnews to join the conversation via hashtag #PublicPowerChat. Insights from APPA’s subject matter experts can also be found on APPA’s new Experts Blog.

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org