Public Power Daily Logo

FERC and NRC to hold joint meeting on reliability, other grid issues


From the May 23, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published May 23, 2014

By Robert Varela
Editorial Director
The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) will hold a joint meeting May 28 to discuss grid-related issues "of mutual concern." The public meeting will focus on reliability, license renewals for nuclear power plants, and dam safety, the agencies said. It will include presentations by the staff of both agencies, as well as participation by the North American Electric Reliability Corp. The public meeting is slated to run from 9 to 10:30 a.m., Eastern time, and will be webcast by the NRC via its website, www.nrc.gov.
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org