Public Power Daily Logo

APPA seeks glass insulator donations


From the May 15, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published May 15, 2014

By LeAnne Nienhuis
Education and Customer Programs Manager

The American Public Power Association is seeking donations of glass insulators in preparation for the association’s move to new office space later this year. 

The glass insulators will be used to create a unique lighting fixture in the entrance/main reception area of the new office. As some insulators may break in the process, donations of multiple insulators are greatly appreciated. APPA is looking for glass insulators in a variety of sizes and colors.

Donations of glass insulators will be accepted at the APPA 2014 National Conference (June 14-18 in Denver, Colo.), or can be shipped directly to: Sharon Ferguson, APPA, 1875 Connecticut Ave. NW, Suite 1200, Washington, DC  20009.

 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org