Public Power Daily Logo

APPA Product Store offers publication on purchasing power from wholesale markets


From the May 14, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published May 14, 2014

By Matthew Konjoian
Membership & Marketing Coordinator
The APPA Product Store has released a new manual, Acquisition of New Power Supply: A Guide for Public Power Managers and Policymakers

This publication discusses important actions for public power utilities and joint action agencies to take when purchasing power from wholesale power markets. It focuses on the steps in developing a power supply request for proposals; soliciting and evaluating bids; managing the RFP; and finalizing deals. 

The 26-page guide includes a sample RFP, notice of intent to bid, and a list of trade press contacts. It was written by Kiah Harris, lead consultant (now retired) at Burns & McDonnell, with contributions from American Municipal Power, Inc. and the Columbia Light & Water Department in Missouri. 

To purchase this publication, send an email to Products@PublicPower.org or visit the APPA Product Store at PublicPower.org/store
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org