Public Power Daily Logo

Business & Financial Conference offers seminars on accounting, distributed generation, internal audit, data analytics


From the May 13, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published May 13, 2014

By Meghan Riley
Education Coordinator
Utility professionals will have an opportunity to attend several in-depth pre-conference seminars at APPA’s Business & Financial Conference.

The pre-conference seminars on Sunday, Sept. 14 offer longer class times and smaller class sizes than traditional conference sessions. Participants will be able to learn about complex topics in greater depth. 

Pre-conference seminar topics will include:

•    Sustainability Accounting and Reporting
•    Distributed Generation: Unique Issues Facing Public Power
•    Establishing and Strengthening the Internal Audit Function in Your Utility
•    Utility Data Analytics: Turning Data into Value

The Business & Financial Conference will be held Sept. 14-17 in Portland, Ore., at the Hilton Portland and Executive Tower. Complete conference program and registration information is available on APPA's website
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org