Public Power Daily Logo

APPA Product Store offers publication on purchasing power from wholesale markets


From the May 12, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published May 12, 2014

By Matthew Konjoian
Membership & Marketing Coordinator

The APPA Product Store has released Acquisition of New Power Supply: A Guide for Public Power Managers and Policymakers. This publication discusses important actions for public power utilities and joint action agencies to take when purchasing power from wholesale power markets. It focuses on the steps needed to develop a request for proposals (RFP) for power supply, solicit and evaluate bids, manage the RFP, and finalize deals.

The 26-page guide includes a sample RFP, notice of intent to bid, and trade press contacts. It was written by Kiah Harris, lead consultant (retired) at Burns & McDonnell, with contributions from American Municipal Power, Inc. and the Columbia Light & Water Department.

To purchase this publication, email Products@PublicPower.org or visit the APPA Product Store at PublicPower.org/store

 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org