Public Power Daily Logo

EPA seeks comments on draft plan to promote renewables


From the May 6, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published May 6, 2014

By Robert Varela
Editorial Director
The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency is seeking public comments on the draft action plan for its RE-Powering America’s Land Initiative. The plan would guide EPA’s efforts over the next two years to encourage renewable energy development on current and formerly contaminated lands, landfills and mine sites when such development is aligned with the community’s vision for the site, the agency said.

The draft plan is posted on EPA’s website. Comments on the proposed plan are due by May 30 and should be sent to cleanenergy@epa
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org