Public Power Daily Logo

APPA’s DEED program offers May 8 webinar on better building practices for residential construction


From the May 1, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published May 1, 2014

On Thursday, May 8, APPA’s Demonstration of Energy & Efficiency Developments (DEED) program will hold a webinar on a recently completed grant, "Better Building Practices Toolkit for New Residential Construction,"from 2 to 3 p.m., Eastern time. 

This webinar will discuss the Nebraska Public Power District’s project to design and construct a high efficiency home, built exclusively around current building science best practices. The project's goal was to show that affordable, proven technologies exist that can dramatically increase a building's energy efficiency.

NPPD has created a brochure and video to educate construction vendors and customers about better construction practices. These materials can be found on the utility's website.

The webinar will be offered at no cost to DEED program members, $89 for APPA members and $179 for non-members. The webinar is worth 0.1 continuing education units and 1.0 professional development hour credits. 

For more information and to register, visit www.APPAAcademy.org under Webinars or contact Michelle Zaccagnino at MZaccagnino@publicpower.orgor 202/467-2942.
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org