Public Power Daily Logo

APPA NERC CIP Version 5 Compliance Program Development Workshop to be held June 11-12


From the April 24, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published April 24, 2014

By Lee Krinzman
Manager, Education
APPA will hold a NERC CIP Version 5 Compliance Program Development Workshop June 11-12 in Orlando, Fla.

The workshop will include sessions focused on: reviewing Version 5 requirements; technical issues for compliance; compliance deadlines; budget considerations; personnel transition; working with consultants; and how you can be successful with the new requirements. 

The workshop is designed for:
•    Public power utilities that will own medium-impact facilities such as control centers, substations or generation plants identified in CIP-002-5;
•    NERC CIP senior managers and compliance personnel;
•    SCADA and control system personnel;
•    Cyber and physical security personnel;
•    Senior managers in charge of capital improvements and budgets; and
•    Power plant managers faced with new compliance obligations.

The cost to participate is $295 for individuals registering before May 21. Attendees can also earn continuing education units and professional development hours.

Visit the APPA website for complete program and registration information. 
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org