Public Power Daily Logo

Short takes. . .


From the April 22, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published April 22, 2014

By Jeannine Anderson
Editor

In honor of Earth Day (today, April 22), Keys Energy Services in Key West, Fla., recently donated two "Kill-A-Watt" electricity monitors and energy conservation DVDs to the Key West and Big Pine Key public libraries. The new monitors join 10 electricity monitors that KEYS donated to the local library system in 2012. The monitors are available for checkout to Lower Florida Keys residents to be used to measure the amount of electricity different appliances use within their home. Appliances can be plugged directly into the monitors to measure their energy usage and efficiency. The energy conservation DVDs, which also are available for checkout, contain 16 video segments offering tips on energy conservation measures for private residences. The videos were produced in conjunction with the Florida Municipal Power Agency and can be viewed on KEYS’ YouTube channel at YouTube.com/KeysEnergyServices. —J.A.

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org