Public Power Daily Logo

APPA to offer April 24 webinar on determining revenue requirements


From the April 17, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published April 17, 2014

By Heidi Lambert
Manager, Education
On Thursday, April 24, APPA will hold a webinar, "Determining Revenue Requirements for Your Utility,"  from 2 to 3:30 p.m., Eastern time. 

Determining revenue requirements is one of the most important financial targets a utility can establish, but is often the least understood. In this webinar, Mark Beauchamp, president of Utility Financial Solutions, will discuss:
•  The rationale and methods for determining revenue requirements;
•  Financial factors considered in determining rate adjustments;
•  The consequences of not monitoring cash flows and cash reserves and forgoing needed rate adjustments; and
•  How rate adjustments are communicated to the governing body and the importance of ongoing training and education.

This is the first in a new Accounting and Finance Webinar Series of seven webinars. The webinars are designed to educate public power professionals involved in financial planning about timely issues while earning CPE credits. Upcoming webinars in the series will cover developing cash reserve policies, electric rate design, line extension policies, and performing a utility financial check-up. 

Webinars can be taken individually or as a series, for a discounted rate. Each event is worth 0.2 continuing education units, 1.5 professional development hours and 1.5 continuing professional education credits. 

For more information and to register, visit www.APPAAcademy.org under "webinars" or contact Meghan Riley at MRiley@PublicPower.org or 202/467-2919.
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Vice President, Integrated Media and Communications
Meena Dayak
202/467-2948
MDayak@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org