Public Power Daily Logo

Correction


From the February 21, 2014 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published February 21, 2014

The topic to be discussed at a Feb. 25 APPA webinar was incorrectly identified in a story, "APPA offers second webinar in governance series," in the Feb. 19 Public Power Daily. Here is the correct description for the "Duties, Responsibilities and Legal Obligations of Public Power Governing Boards"webinar, which will be held on Tuesday, Feb. 25:

When elected or appointed to a public power board or city council, individuals often find there is neither a specific listing of duties and responsibilities nor a formal job description for their new position. In this webinar, Jeff Tarbert, executive consultant for APPA, will cover the legal and fiduciary duties incumbent upon public power board and city council members; the policy responsibilities of governing boards and how they differ from management; and additional responsibilities, including assuring an effective CEO. 

For more information about this or other webinars offered by APPA, visitwww.APPAAcademy.org or contact Meghan Riley at MRiley@PublicPower.org.

 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Senior Vice President, Publishing 
Jeanne Wickline LaBella
202/467-2948
JLaBella@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org