Public Power Daily Logo

APPA’s DEED program offers Dec. 11 webinar on community shared solar programs


From the December 4, 2013 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published December 4, 2013

By Michelle Zaccagnino
DEED and Engineering Services Assistant

On Wednesday, Dec. 11, APPA’s Demonstration of Energy & Efficiency Developments (DEED) program will hold a webinar on a recently completed grant, "An Introduction to Community Shared Solar Programs for Public Power," from 2 – 3 p.m., Eastern time. 

Community solar is one of several ways to engage customers in accelerating distributed solar development, which may be more cost-effective and lower-risk than most conventional distributed solar programs today.

Stephen Frantz of the Sacramento Municipal Utility District in California, along with Jill K. Cliburn and Joe Bourg of Cliburn and Associates, LLC, will provide a public power perspective on community solar to help participants understand the risks and benfits. 

The webinar is worth 0.1 continuing education units and 1.0 professional development-hour credits.

The webinar will be offered at no cost to DEED program members, $89 for APPA members and $179 for non-members. For more information and to register, visit www.APPAAcademy.org under Webinars or contact Michelle Zaccagnino at MZaccagnino@publcipower.org or 202/467-2942.

 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Senior Vice President, Publishing 
Jeanne Wickline LaBella
202/467-2948
JLaBella@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org