Public Power Daily Logo

APPA offers Nov. 19 webinar on maximizing advanced distribution management systems technology investments


From the November 13, 2013 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published November 13, 2013

By Meghan Riley
Education Coordinator
On Tuesday, Nov. 19, APPA will hold a webinar, "Maximizing Technology Investments—The Building Blocks of an Advanced Distribution Management System," from 2 to 3:30 p.m., Eastern time.

Electrical distribution utilities are demanding greater interoperability between their operational systems and technologies in order to realize smart grid benefits. Some of these operational systems are the key building blocks of an advanced distribution management system (ADMS). The webinar will address how utilities can get more out of technology investments such as SCADA, substation automation, outage management systems and smart meters to improve their operations and business objectives.

Young Ngo, vice president of Survalent Technology, and Bruce Lovelin, chief engineer and system engineering manager for the Central Lincoln People’s Utility District in Oregon, will discuss ADMS technology trends, implementation requirements, practical lessons learned and expected benefits.

The webinar is worth 0.2 continuing education units, 1.5 professional development hours and 1.5 continuing professional education credits. 

For more information and to register, visit www.APPAAcademy.org under Webinar Series or contact Meghan Riley at MRiley@PublicPower.org or 202/467-2919.
 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Senior Vice President, Publishing 
Jeanne Wickline LaBella
202/467-2948
JLaBella@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org