Public Power Daily Logo

Electric utility basics will be covered in newly revised publication and webinars


From the October 8, 2013 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published October 8, 2013

By Matthew Konjoian
Membership & Marketing Coordinator

APPA is offering a newly revised third edition of its Electric Utility Basics manual. The manual is written so as to bring the fundamentals of the electric utility industry down to a level that everyone can understand. It is designed to be a useful resource for public power governing boards, staff, and customers, as well as legislators and regulators.

The publication was written by John Miner of Collaboration Unlimited, who is an instructor for the APPA Academy. It includes new and revised sections on electricity behavior, utility infrastructure, system operations, industry and business structure, and the future of the electric utility industry.

The APPA Academy will offer a four-part webinar series on electric utility basics that will cover generation, substations, transmission, and distribution. The webinars can be purchased individually or as a series.

To order Electric Utility Basics, Third Edition, send an email to Products@PublicPower.org. To register for the webinars, visit www.APPAAcademy.org.

 

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Senior Vice President, Publishing 
Jeanne Wickline LaBella
202/467-2948
JLaBella@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org