Public Power Daily Logo

APPA Product Store offers publication on emergency planning


From the September 3, 2013 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published September 3, 2013

By Matthew Konjoian
Membership & Marketing Coordinator

The APPA Product Store offers Emergency Planning Toolkit for Public Power Utilities to help municipal electric utilities prepare for all types of emergencies.

This 82-page publication, developed by the Tennessee Valley Public Power Association with support from a grant provided by APPA's Demonstration of Energy & Efficiency Developments (DEED) program, consists of two parts. The Quick Start Guide provides information on implementing an emergency plan or updating basic emergency tasks and procedures. The Emergency Response Planning Template outlines an exhaustive master plan and includes useful lists and charts that can be downloaded from APPA’s website.

For more information or to purchase the Emergency Planning Toolkit, visit the APPA Product Store or email Products@PublicPower.org.

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Senior Vice President, Publishing 
Jeanne Wickline LaBella
202/467-2948
JLaBella@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org