Public Power Daily Logo

APPA offers webinar next week on filing electric quarterly reports


From the June 25, 2013 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published June 25, 2013

By Heidi Lambert
Manager, Education
On Monday, July 1, from 2 to 3:30 p.m. Eastern time, APPA will hold a webinar on "The Basics of Filing Electric Quarterly Reports." 
                 
Beginning in the third quarter of 2013, all public power utilities with over 4 million megawatt-hours in annual wholesale sales must begin filing Electric Quarterly Reports (EQRs) with the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC). This form tracks data on wholesale power contracts and sales. Public power utilities had been exempt from filing this form, but that is no longer the case.

In this webinar, Barbara Bourque, president of Energy Compliance Consulting, LLC, will discuss the basics of EQR filing: what information needs to be filed, how to report items on the form, when and where to submit the EQRs and any other questions submitted by participants. Utilities that are now required to file but are unfamiliar with the EQR filing process are highly encouraged to participate.
  
This webinar is worth 0.2 continuing education units, 1.5 professional development hours and 1.5 continuing professional education credits. 
                          
For more information and to register, visit www.APPAAcademy.org under Webinar Series or contact Meghan Riley at MRiley@PublicPower.org or 202/467-2919.

Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Senior Vice President, Publishing 
Jeanne Wickline LaBella
202/467-2948
JLaBella@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org