Public Power Daily Logo

Stabenow to head Senate Finance subcommittee on energy

From the February 27, 2013 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published February 27, 2013

The Senate Finance Committee approved subcommittee assignments yesterday, naming Sen. Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., as the new chairwoman of the committee’s Subcommittee on Energy, Natural Resources and Infrastructure. Stabenow replaces retired Sen. Jeff Bingaman, D-N.M., who had simultaneously chaired both the Senate Finance Energy, Natural Resources and Infrastructure subcommittee and the Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee in the last Congress.

The Subcommittee on Energy, Natural Resources and Infrastructure is made up of:

Debbie Stabenow, Michigan, chair            John Cornyn, Texas
Max Baucus, Montana                               Chuck Grassley, Iowa
John D. Rockefeller IV, West Virginia         Mike Crapo, Idaho
Ron Wyden, Ore.                                        Michael B. Enzi, Wyoming
Maria Cantwell, Washington                       John Thune, South Dakota
Bill Nelson, Florida                                      Richard Burr, North Carolina
Tom Carper, Delaware                                Johnny Isakson, Georgia
Michael Bennet, Colorado

Here is the roster for the Subcommittee on Taxation and IRS Oversight:

Democrats                                              Republicans
Michael Bennet, Colorado, chair             Michael B.Enzi, Wyoming
Max Baucus, Montana                             Orrin G. Hatch, Utah
Ron Wyden, Oregon                                Mike Crapo, Idaho
Charles E. Schumer, New York                Pat Roberts, Kansas
Robert Menendez, New Jersey                John Cornyn, Texas
Tom Carper, Delaware                              John Thune, South Dakota
Benjamin L. Cardin, Maryland                   Pat Toomey, Pennsylvania
Bob Casey, Pennsylvania


Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.


  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Senior Vice President, Publishing 
Jeanne Wickline LaBella

Editorial Director
Robert Varela

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro