Public Power Daily Logo

APPA offers webinar next week on EPA’s final RICE rule


From the February 7, 2013 issue of Public Power Daily

Originally published February 7, 2013

By Heidi Lambert
Manager, Education

On Monday, Feb. 11, from 2 to 3:30 p.m. Eastern time, APPA will hold a webinar on "EPA’s Final Rule on Reciprocating Internal Combustion Engines (RICE)." 

On Jan. 15, the Environmental Protection Agency posted its final amendments to the RICE rule. Understanding how the final amended rule could impact your utility is important. Additionally, understanding the options available to help your utility comply can help reduce the cost of decision making.

In this webinar, APPA Energy and Environmental Services Manager Alex Hofmann and Director of Environmental Services Theresa Pugh, along with National Rural Electric Cooperative Association Senior Principal of Environmental Policy Ted Cromwell and Environmental Counsel Rae Cronmiller, will provide an overview of the final RICE rule. A representative from Caterpillar Electric Power and Caterpillar Emissions Solutions will discuss least-cost strategies for retrofitting existing compression ignition engines to comply with the RICE rule, including options for replacing various RICE configurations with new engines. 

The webinar is worth 0.2 continuing education units, 1.5 professional development hours and 1.5 continuing professional education credits.

For more information and to register for these events, visitwww.APPAAcademy.org  or contact Meghan Riley at MRiley@PublicPower.orgor 202/467-2919.


Ratings

Be the first to rate this item!

Please Sign in to rate this.

Comments

  Add Your Comment

(1000 of 1000 characters remaining)

Senior Vice President, Publishing 
Jeanne Wickline LaBella
202/467-2948
JLaBella@publicpower.org

Editorial Director
Robert Varela
202/467-2947
RVarela@publicpower.org

Editor, Public Power Daily
Jeannine Anderson
202/467-2977
JAnderson@publicpower.org

Communications Assistant
Fallon W. Forbush
202/467-2958
FForbush@publicpower.org

Manager, Integrated Media 
David L. Blaylock
202/467-2946
DBlaylock@publicpower.org

Integrated Media Editor 
Laura D’Alessandro 
202/467-2955 
LDAlessandro@publicpower.org